Wow. Big day for Activision Blizzard and Bungie!

I’ve got over 1,000 hours played on Destiny between Xbox One and PS4 (most of that was on Playstation, to be fair). I raided regularly, fucked shit up nightly. It was an addicting game, even with it’s fair share of drama and problems. But all in all, it’s a solid game that I think will stand the test of time.

Even though aside from the official announcement and the trailer little was revealed, I think the energy is flowing through the Destiny (and gaming) community tonight. destiny_2_teaser.0

Is it September yet? No. Okay… I guess I’ll have to wait. But who else loved that trailer? There was a nice balance of seriousness and comedy to it. YES! Lots of LOOT! Right?

From the looks at it, the main antagonist for the new game (at least, in the beginning) will be the Cabal. Which, I can say for sure, is awesome. I felt that were really under represented other then a few strikes and tidbits of information tossed around. The Hive definitely were front and center for most of the first game (now we can actually say FIRST game).

But, for me, and I hope for others, will Bungie learn from the mistakes of the first game?

Communication when shit was hitting the fan was terrible, at best.

Obvious bugs and imbalances were slow to fix.

And content between expansions were lacking. But towards the end with the mini-events it started to get better… but I hope that there is a lot to do.

My biggest issue with Destiny was the recycling of a lot of area (almost all) with the expansions. The Taken King obviously shifted that with the Dreadnaught. But even then, the missions were for the most part just done in old areas on Earth and the Moon.

Don’t get me wrong, the open areas were huge. It would of been nicer for them to have either been larger, or more of them. The game had so much more potential.

And I know I’ve talked about it before, but I’d love to see more into the history of Destiny. But, you take the good with the bad, right?

What are some things you’re looking forward to? What are you hoping changes with the new game?

I’m going to pre-order!!! Hope you are too! (And I hear that pre-orders will allow for Beta access!)

Destiny-Review-at-gameworldhub

