Well really, it is my first full day with this blog thing. What the fuck am I even doing here?

So I got up at 5:30am this morning.. Mostly because my knee was hurting.. Also because I had to get in line to get my Nintendo Switch. Haha. A week late to the party, but at least I’m here now, right?

So I get to Walmart for their 7am open – nope, they don’t have it. I’m told that Nintendo told them 2 to 3 weeks before more consoles are shipped. Right.. Ok. Feed me that line of crap. I already know Toys R Us is releasing more consoles at open today (I really didn’t want to stand in the cold though haha).

Fast forward to 8:30, it’s -32C outside.. I’m in line for the 9am open.. 3rd in line. What does that mean? I’m getting a console! Haha. So all I got was the console (Grey) this morning, since I had Legend of Zelda come in from Amazon Prime during the week.

 

Wait.. what did you say? Why the fuck would you order a game and not have the console yet?

Easy – I knew I was going to get it at SOME POINT… So figured I’d take advantage of the 20% off with my Prime Membership. I digress though… Where was I? Oh right..

Now it’s 9:10.. I go get my knee xray done (don’t get me started on this horseshit)… I go, drop off the console at home then go to work.

As I leave work at 4:30, I see that EB Games has a double store credit on trade ins! Say what?! Home I go.. Get 5 Xbox One titles I never play and go trade them in. Got almost 300$ in store credit.

Ended up picking up Bomberman, 1 2 Switch, a screen protector and pre-ordered Mario Kart.. In full. So I’m all set for awhile!

 

Just fired up the Switch. So far so good. About ten minutes into Legend of Zelda : Breath of the Wild, and I got to say Рthe environment and art is fantastic in this game. Like holy Santa Clause shit! [points if you know the reference!]

I’ll be spending a better part of tonight and the next two days jumping balls deep into this game!

 

I’ll be posting a review of the game and console in more detail in a few days.

